Feeding Thousands

Greetings, all. Hope the August long weekend was enjoyable for you. It was busy for us, caring for our two grand-girls overnight. Good thing we have children when we are young. It was great, though, to spend time with our little ones and to get to know them better, but we were glad to see the parentals come through the door mid-afternoon!

    And then to top it off, I officiated at a beach wedding Sunday evening. I didn’t get home until 9:30pm–a long day. Monday, I didn’t do much but lie on the sofa and read Robert Galbraith’s latest mystery, The Silkworm. In the morning I did mow the lawn after a bike ride and in the evening I vacuumed part of the house–but not much else. I was pooped!
    But, after a good night’s sleep, I was up and at’em Tuesday morning. I had four appointments that day, three of them personal and all of them pleasant. I have been in the office today, Wednesday, and will be here Thursday afternoon and evening (for a meeting).
    Sunday was Adopt-a-Bill Sunday, and Pat Olson reports that the Total bills taken on 3 August was  $785.74. Well done, generous people of St. John’s. If this keeps up, as Pat says, St. John’s will be able to get a real priest soon.

 

     Shalom. wf

 

ps. Homily Aug.3.Feeding 5000.

 

Leave a comment